Shakespeare and Hathaway: Private Investigators - Rotten Tomatoes

Shakespeare and Hathaway: Private Investigators (2018 - 2020)

Shakespeare and Hathaway: Private Investigators (2018 - 2020)






Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

A lawyer asks Frank and Lu to help a dog that is heir to a fortune.

Shakespeare and Hathaway: Private Investigators Photos


No Tomatometer score yet...

2020, BBC One, 10 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

2019, BBC One, 10 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

2018, BBC One, 10 episodes


Mark Benton
as Frank Hathaway
Jo Joyner
as Luella Shakespeare
Patrick Walshe McBride
as Sebastian Brudenell
Amber Agar
as DI Marlowe
Tomos Eames
as DS Keeler
Asheq Akhtar
as Ajay Matharu
Nick Owenford
as Tour Guide
Ciaran Griffiths
as William 'Billy The Brick' Porters
Joey Batey
as Callum Ballimore
Julia Deakin
as Genevieve Shakespeare
Carol Royle
as Anastasia Kusk
Richard Lumsden
as Peter Quintus
Chizzy Akudolu
as Sandra Kingly
Adam Wittek
as Dimitri Kapel
Nick Moran
as Steffan Shiplake
Melanie Gutteridge
as Veronica Vinten
Ian Hughes
as Owain Pincott
Manoj Anand
as Theatre Audience
Kristian Phillips
as Alek Hodzic
Dominic Coleman
as ADRIAN MESSENGER/Adrian Messenger
Colin Murtagh
as Police Officer
Vicky Hall
as Anne Quintus
Janet Dibley
Roberta Taylor
as Gloria Fonteyn
Tessa Peake-Jones
Vic Reeves
as Eddie Monmouth
Gary O'Brien
as Ian McClurgy
Michael McKell
as Len Tekler
Sean Gleeson
as Ron Greenvale
David Calder
as Harold Hamworthy
Chance Perdomo
as Hamish Kingly
Marek Larwood
as EWAN CLARENCE/Ewan Clarence
Polly Maberly
as Victoria Cathness
Sian Reeves
Simon Shepherd
as Frederick Greenwood
Remy Beasley
Kate O'Flynn
as Ava Foyle
Sara Stewart
as Lady Tatiana Mortimer
Sophie Stone
as Katie Harper
Daisy Badger
as Emilia Belmont
Caitlin Drabble
as Kate Minola
Leonardo Salerni
as Lorenzo Foyle
Tamzin Outhwaite
as Jessica Duke
David Schofield
as Tony King
Raji James
as Vikram Iohdia
Chandeep Uppal
as Jasra Hatoum
Arun Kapur
as Spinal The Road Crew Member
Anna Wilson-Jones
as Lady Tania Bede
Hannah Hutch
as Iris Swifton
Marjorie Yates
as Edie Grimes
Ty Hurley
as Passer-By
Ned Derrington
as Cliff Curan
Paul Clayton
as Leonard Baxter
Clare Wille
as Lady Eugenie Chaucer
Carol MacReady
as Dolly Tearsheet
Joe Gaminara
as Ben Montague
Diana Hardcastle
as Lady Athena Forbes-Allen
Sally Lindsay
as Isobel Harris
David Acton
as Anthony Belmont
Gus Barry
as Charlie Duke
Joe Sims
Patrick Baladi
as Alfred D'Angelo
Marcus Rutherford
as Lee Sandridge
Morgana Robinson
as Sally Balthasar
Díana Bermudez
as Diana Tarsich
Thomas Dominique
as Wayne Mckenzie
Josef Davies
as NATE HAPLIN/Nate Haplin
Marlene Sidaway
as Bo Quickly
Eleanor Fanyinka
as Ruby Montano
Cornelius Booth
as Sven Svensson
Annette Badland
as Rose King
Richard Lintern
as Stephen Capulet
William Travis
as Gordon Minola
Francis Johnson
as Leon Jones
Harki Bhambra
as Amit Azim
Nav Sidhu
Jemma Moore
as Rose Lin
Ginny Holder
as Michelle Oswald
Don Gilet
as Winston Hoyte
James Dreyfus
as Claude Mortimer
Lucy Pearson
as Bianca Minola
Michael Matus
as Tom Porter
Josh Collins
as Chris Capulet
David Langham
as Jasper Snout
Emma Noakes
as Maggie Pross
Sophie Leigh Stone
Liz Crowther
as Nerissa Norris
Michael Maloney
as George Gonzalo
Nathan Harmer
as Lucky Green
Timothy Renouf
as Rufus Hortensio
Seeta Indrani
as Cecilia Tekler
Niamh McGrady
as Cassie Dorcas
Fern Deacon
as Lily Rattle
Raj Awasti
as Flashback Public Onlooker
Ed Brody
as Rory Harrison
Simon Manyonda
as Moses Abiola
Lorna Watson
as Paulina Stainton
Tony Dawson
as Pub Customer
Elizabeth Berrington
as Brenda Quintus
Daniel Cerqueira
as Lawrence Pross
Ruth Horrocks
as Fortby Audience Member
Jack James Ryan
as Darren Morgan
Vahid Gold
as Milo Tekler
Cliff Parisi
Isabella Marshall
as Freya Elstob
Ace Bhatti
as Chester Patterson
John Henry Johnson
as Young Hamish
Nicholas Asbury
as Trevor Cordiss
Nia Gwynne
as Janice Bardolph
Karl Davies
as Leon Tarsich
Chloe Harris
as Stacey Lamb
Christopher Timothy
as Major Terence Benedick
Jamie-Lee Beacher
as Theatre Audience
Asha Patel
as Funeral Guest
Wendy Michelle Taylor
as Funeral Guest
Jayne Smith
as Wedding Guest
Aaron Anthony
as Lucian Shaw
Kevin Tran
as Wedding Guest
Eileen Page
as Theresa Whetton
Quinn Patrick
as Wedding Registrar
Tatsu Carvalho
as Thiago Cabrera
Charlotte Randle
as Martha Weathers
Bharat Mistri
as Warehouse Worker
Rita McDonald Damper
as Mrs. Boyle the Tea Lady
Sarah Ridgeway
as Soozie Honeywell
Samantha Russell
as Rachel, Front of House Manager
Richard Price
as The Demon
Sheila Steafel
as Dora Bentley
Timothy West
as Johnny Falstaff
View All

Series Details

TV Network: BBC One
Premiere Date: Dec 5, 2018
Genre: Comedy
Executive Producer: Ceri Meyrick
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss Shakespeare and Hathaway: Private Investigators on our TV talk forum!