Speechless - Rotten Tomatoes

Speechless (2016 - 2019)

Speechless (2016 - 2019)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

A mom is driven to do what's best for her family, including her eldest son with special needs, in this comedy from "Friends" producer Scott Silveri.
Creator: Scott Silveri

Speechless Videos

Speechless Photos


No Tomatometer score yet...

2018, ABC, 19 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

2017, ABC, 18 episodes

Critics Consensus: Speechless speaks to a sensitive topic with a heartfelt lead performance and a fine balance of sensitivity and irreverence.

2016, ABC, 23 episodes


Minnie Driver
as Maya DiMeo
John Ross Bowie
as Jimmy DiMeo
Micah Fowler
as J.J. DiMeo
Mason Cook
as Ray DiMeo
Kyla Kenedy
as Dylan DiMeo
Marin Hinkle
as Dr. Miller
Jonathan Slavin
as Mr. Powers
Sarah Chalke
as Melanie
Rob Corddry
as Billy DiMeo
Lance Lim
as Justin Chang
Karly Rothenberg
as Crossing Guard
Jeromy Ramos
as Zach Garcia
Shirley Chen
as Student #3
Paul Bates
as Older Cop
Raja Deka
as Morgue Worker
Kate Bergeron
as English Teacher
Todd Aaron Brotze
as Math Teacher
Stewart Skelton
as Mr. Bowman
Parker Wierling
as Student #2
Bianca Lopez
as Attendant
Chiquita Fuller
as Attendant
Richard Robichaux
as Administrator Lynam
Julianne Hough
as Miss Bloom
Stephanie Escajeda
as Nurse Michele
Izzy Diaz
as Nurse Stewart
Jaden Martin
as Harley Ressler
Kiva Jump
as Drop-off Parent
Tim Braun
as Cabana Boy
Del Hunter-White
as Lunch Lady
Steve Agee
as Lunch Man
Sam Carson
as Orderly
Mark Bloom
as Businessman
Herbert Russell
as Custodian
Brigitte Valdez
as Girlfriend
Tony Forsmark
as Coach Barry
Nat Faxon
as Undercover Boss
Brandon Morales
as Officer Shaw
Victor Chi
as Festival Goer
Cecily Breaux
as Counselor #2
Kelly King
as Ethan's wife
Ben Savage
as Stuart
Joseph Schirle
as Ben Ferguson
Darcy Shean
as Fancy Woman
Keith David
as The Colonel
Jason Sims Prewitt
as Gas Company Employee
Brian Park
as Party Animal
Katherine Kamhi
as Administrator #1
Cate Cohen
as Flight Attendant
Cassie Brennan
as Chloe Davis
Reece Rios
as Darren
Sixx Orange
as Head Girl
Sarah Buehler
as Patron #1
Sherry Mandujano
as Courthouse Employee
Forte Rodriguez
as Security Guard
Rudy Martinez
as Counselor #1
Simmie Sangian
as School Tour Girl
Nicole J. Butler
as Head Nurse
Becki Dennis
as Office Worker
Matthew Bridges
as Customer #1
Anjini Azhar
as Veronica
Lou George
as Administrator #2
Nikki SooHoo
as Counselor #2
Lily Bleu Andrew
as Tough Girl
Sean O'Donnell
as Prom King
Eric Normington
as Deli Worker
Dina Spybey
as Jennifer
Lynn Andrews
as Escape Room Employee
Jake Regal
as Patron #2
Treisa Gary
as Teacher
Natasha Tina Liu
as Female Student
Asia Jackson
as Heather
P.L. Brown
as Little Pete
Jongman Kim
as Korean Bandleader
Anthony Ramirez
as Football Player
Miles Hayden
as Trick-Or-Treater #1
Cyrus Deboo
as Administrator
Malia Pyles
as prom Queen
Nicole Dele
as Customer #2
Amy Tolsky
as Old Pregnant
Morgan Peter Brown
as Jerk Customer
Claire Liz Phillips
as Disinterested Clerk
Amanda McDonough
as Hearing Impaired Student
Beth Crosby
as Flier #2
Taylor Gregory
as Trick-Or-Treater #2
Travis Guba
as Mr. Sharp
Abhi Trivedi
as Employee
Heidi Fecht
as Flier #3
Robert James Watkins
as First Responder
Brent Pope
as Supervisor
Derek Basco
as Weird Pete
Atticus Batacan
as Person in Crowd
Christopher Cho
as Security Guard
Mary Holland
as Caroline
Skyler Wright
as High School Senior
Ashlyn Lundahl
as Trick-Or-Treater #3
Grace Su
as Receptionist
Tom Ellenson
as Nicholas
Fin Kim
as Killer
Keely Wells
as Cute Girl
Jake Elliott
as Stephen
Michelle N. Carter
as Nurse Loretta
Kerri Medders
as Head Cheerleader
Chip Chinery
as Homeowner
Jill Basey
as Elderly Choir Teacher
Benjamin Patterson
as Too Handsome
Paris Smith
as Student #1
Julie Meyer
as Natalie
Thor Knai
as Torbjorn
Paul Diaz
as Tattoo Artist
Carlos E. Campos
as Park Ranger
Frank Crim
as Trooper
Ceri Bethan
as Flight Attendant
Julian A. Sanchez
as Visually Impaired Student
Louis Santos
as Russell
John Ruby
as Kevin
Dakota Love
as School Girl
Jill Lover
as Brenda
Lauren Oliveira
as Receptionist
Andrew Borba
as Wrestling Coach
Amir Levi
as Juror
Simon Amstell
as Tour Guide
Shay Ali
as Customer
Fernando Rivera
as Orderly #2
Ursula Taherian
as Ms. Moreno
Myles Brewer
as Football Player
Anna Jaller
as Pregnant Woman
Irene White
as Nathalie
Lelia Hoffman
as Prudence
Georgia Rose
as Girl #2
Paul Walia
as Rashad
Coby Bird
as Oliver
AlexAnn Hopkins
as Young Woman
Robin Karfo
as Panelist
Kyra Locke
as Surgeon
Mia Ferjulian
as Savannah
Anissa Borrego
as New Agey Girl
Matthew Josten
as Eastlake Player
Ria Lopez
as Claire
Terina Drayton
as Cool Shorts Girl
Ellee Jo Trowbridge
as Teenage Girl
Neil Edmond
as Tour Guide
Vinta Morgan
as Park Employee
View All

Series Details

TV Network: ABC
Premiere Date: Sep 21, 2016
Genre: Comedy
Executive Producers: Scott Silveri, Jake Kasdan, Melvin Mar
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews
Trailers & Clips

Discussion Forum

Discuss Speechless on our TV talk forum!