Spin City - Rotten Tomatoes

Spin City (1996 - 2002)

Spin City (1996 - 2002)




Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

New York City's unflappable, charismatic deputy mayor makes his clueless boss look good in this sharply written, well-played sitcom. Parkinson's disease forced Michael J. Fox to leave the show in 2000, the year he won the Emmy as Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series. He was replaced by Charlie Sheen, who stayed with the show until its end in 2002.

Spin City Photos


No Tomatometer score yet...

2001, ABC, 22 episodes

Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

2000, ABC, 23 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1999, ABC, 26 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1998, ABC, 26 episodes

Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

1997, ABC, 24 episodes

Critics Consensus: Spin City's mercenary view of politics makes for a reliably entertaining workplace farce, although its flippant view of meaningful issues can be more queasy than enlightening.

1996, ABC, 24 episodes


Michael J. Fox
as Michael Flaherty
Kim Raver
as Jeannie
Charlie Sheen
as Charlie Crawford
Heather Locklear
as Caitlin Moore
Barry Bostwick
as Mayor Randall Winston
Alan Ruck
as Stuart Bondek
Richard Kind
as Paul Lassiter
Michael Boatman
as Carter Heywood
Deborah Rush
as Helen Winston
Alexander Chaplin
as James Hobert
Connie Britton
as Nikki Faber
Carla Gugino
as Ashley Schaeffer
Jennifer Esposito
as Stacy Paterno
Faith Prince
as Claudia
Heidi Klum
as Heidi Klum
Sam Seder
as George
Frankie Muniz
as Derek Evans
Ed Koch
as Speaker Rosen
Lori Loughlin
as Michelle
Tom Amandes
as Wheeler
Mark Nelson
as Therapist
Kim Dickens
as Veronica
Gerry Becker
as Dr. Erlij
Kathleen Chalfant
as Sister Margaret
Olivia d'Abo
as Allison
J.K. Simmons
as Kevin Travis
Michael Goldfinger
as Union Guy No. 1
Andy Fowle
as Bully Reporter
Sam Lloyd
as Walter
Jill Tracy
as Muriel
Hope Chernov
as Bridget
Marion McCorry
as Ms. Murell
Luke Perry
as Spence
John Bland
as Reporter No. 1
Matt L. Hedge
as Young Paul
Chris Berman
as Himself
Kim Yancey
as Reporter No. 2
George Wendt
as Dan Donaldson
Mitch Rouse
as Steve/Mr. Bungle
Mark Linn-Baker
as Dr. Alan Benjamin
Robert Hays
as Stone Taylor
John Scurti
as Reporter
Milo O'Shea
as Father Larry
Nancy Giles
as Social Worker
Kim Sykes
as Reporter No. 1
Ned Van Zandt
as Mr. Anderson
David Razowsky
as Dr. Lewis
Jeff Gordon
as Himself
Bonita Friedericy
as Housekeeper
Bob Gunton
as Governor
Mark Valley
as Joseph Maxwell
Ned Romero
as Chief Phil
Dabbs Greer
as Dr. Laughlin
Julie Pop
as Teacher No. 1
Amy Jo Johnson
as Stephanie
Jason Priestley
as Scott Turner
Sam McMurray
as Daniel Bryant
Xavier Montalvo
as Teacher No. 2
Alex Kapp Horner
as Karen Case
Roger Lodge
as Himself
Lou Cutell
as Shelly
Linda Stephens
as Barb Parres
Rusty Joiner
as Attractive Man
Samm Levine
as Young Paul
Clem Blake
as Richard
Lydie Denier
as Mlle. Simone
Larry Elder
as Himself
Judith Light
as Christine
Buzz Bovshow
as Rabbi Judson
Blake Clark
as Claremont
David Doty
as `Doctor'
Paul Tigue
as Marcus
Howard Mann
as Elderly Man
Monique Edwards
as Woman No. 1
Kathryn Joosten
as Sister Agnes
Barry Wiggins
as Bartender
Michael Gross
as Dr. Peterson
Jack McGee
as Off. Greenfield
Zaid Farid
as Foreman
Judith Moreland
as Elsa Kirkpatrick
Amy Irving
as Lindsay Shaw
Pattie Tierce
as Ottawa Mayor
René Ashton
as Tiffany
John Seidman
as Instructor
Greg Wrangler
as Delivery Man
Nick James Sullivan
as Photographer
William Hill
as Doorman No. 1
John McMartin
as Senator Joe Grady
Noel Conlon
as Coach Becker
Holly Mandel
as Rebecca
Alice Drummond
as Miss Spencer
Marceline Hugot
as Day Care Person
Holly Mandel
as Rebecca
Michael Hobert
as Kid No. 1
Dael Oriandersmith
as Ethel Finney
Matt Besser
as Director
Elaina Erika Davis
as Reporter No. 1
Robb Pruitt
as Samaritan No. 1
Frank Santorelli
as Doorman No. 2
Kevin Mambo
as Smooth Daddy
John C. Vennema
as Building Manager
Doug Spinuzza
as Stoner Guy
Nick Wyman
as Executive
Joy Behar
as Herself
Lori Tan Chinn
as Samaritan No. 2
Stephanie McVay
as Tour Guide
Bill Patrick
as Reporter No. 2
Thomas Lyons
as Reporter No. 2
Star Jones
as Herself
Bill Kux
as Doctor
George Ede
as Old Man
William R. Charlton
as Depressed Man
Anne Shropshire
as Nikki's grandmother
Lisa Ling
as Herself
Michael Aronov
as Protestor No. 1
Timm Sharp
as Protestor No. 2
Ron Mathews
as Buff Guy No. 1
Gabe Doran
as Buff Guy No. 2
View All

Series Details

TV Network: ABC
Premiere Date: Sep 17, 1996
Genre: Comedy
Executive Producers: Gary David Goldberg, David S. Rosenthal
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss Spin City on our TV talk forum!