The Adventures of Brisco County Jr. - Rotten Tomatoes

The Adventures of Brisco County Jr. (1993 - 1994)

The Adventures of Brisco County Jr. (1993 - 1994)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

Tongue-in-cheek Western with a Harvard-educated hero who turns bounty hunter when his dad is killed by a power-hungry time traveler from 2506 who's out to grab a mystical orb. The underrated series is rapidly paced, like movie-matinee serials of the '30s and '40s, and is reminiscent of the 1960s' 'Wild, Wild West' and, in its more amiable moments, 'Maverick.'

The Adventures of Brisco County Jr. Photos


Critics Consensus: With The Adventures of Brisco County Jr., Bruce Campbell brings his campy charms to the small-screen in an inventive, genre-bending Western.

1993, FOX, 27 episodes


Bruce Campbell
as Brisco County Jr.
Julius Carry
as Lord Bowler/James Lonefeather
Billy Drago
as John Bly
Christian Clemenson
as Socrates Poole
John Astin
as Prof. Albert Wickwire
James Greene
as Cartwright
John Pyper-Ferguson
as Peter Hutter
Kelly Rutherford
as Dixie Cousins
Jeff Phillips
as Whip Morgan
Ashby Adams
as Breakstone
Cameo Kneuer
as Schwenke Sister
John P. Ryan
as Cavendish
Debra Jo Rupp
as Eunice Plowright
Tony Jay
as Judge Gatt
Richard Herd
as President Cleveland
Kevin Lowe
as Agent Brown
M.C. Gainey
as Big Smith
Victor Rivers
as Carlos Falco
Ely Pouget
as Jennifer
Brandon Maggart
as Ogden Coles
Ray Bumatai
as Frenchie Bearpaux
Michael Fairman
as Gen. Quarry
Nan Martin
as Lil Swill
Adam Wylie
as Charlie
Clare Wren
as Rosalind
Morgan Hunter
as Mr. Cross
Cory Everson
as Schwenke Sister
Don Stroud
as Hatchett
R. Lee Ermey
as Marshal County
James Hong
as Lee Pow
John Shumski
as Dynamite
John Vargas
as Mendosa
Terri Ivens
as Lillian
Dana Craig
as Ed Pearson
Steve Rankin
as Remy Jax
Josh Lozoff
as Dr. Spencer
Duane Tucker
as Bewtell
Devon O'Brien
as Housekeeper
Denis Forest
as Will Swill
Terry Bradshaw
as Col. Marsh
Andrea Parker
as Rita Avnet
Jeremy Roberts
as Bill Swill
Michael Lowry
as Ricketts
Gabriel Enriquez
as Station Master
Mark Bramhall
as McKenzie
Judith Hoag
as Iphigenia
Abraham Alvarez
as King of Spain
Frank Renzulli
as Mr. Crocker
Williams Russ
as Randolph
Geoffrey Blake
as Beck Caulder
Matt McComb
as Lt. Rayford
Xander Berkeley
as Brett Bones
Ian Ogilvy
as Fulong
Tom Dahlgren
as Sandstedt
Jose Perez
as Roberto
Rex Linn
as Mountain McClain
Tzi Ma
as Chan
Vincent Klyn
as Utah Johnny Montana
Mark Thompson
as Shane McCord
Paul Brinegar
as Kilbridge
Janet Rotblatt
as Mother Superior
Jeff Doucette
as Sheriff Hyde
Jim Harbaugh
as Mason Dixon
Don Michael Paul
as Juno Dawkins
Brenda Bakke
as Frances
Timothy Leary
as Dr. Milo
James Staley
as Mayor Dartly
Miguel Pérez
as General Zaca
Armando Ortega
as Bartender
Edith Fields
as Mrs. Van Allen
Felton Perry
as Sheriff Bumper
Robert Winley
as Snakeskinner
John Walcutt
as Clayton
Aries Spears
as Bobby Swan
Raye Birk
as Capt. Phipps
Pat Skipper
as Donovan Joe
Tracey Wlater
as Phil Swill
Johnathon Schaech
as Nevade Cooper
Jensen Daggett
as Charlotte
Ken Norton Jr.
as Grissle Wallens
Carl Banks
as Aldo Buttuchi
Kim Walker
as Caitlin
View All

Series Details

TV Network: FOX
Premiere Date: Aug 27, 1993
Genre: Action & Adventure
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss The Adventures of Brisco County Jr. on our TV talk forum!