The Comey Rule - Rotten Tomatoes

The Comey Rule (2020 - 2020)

The Comey Rule (2020 - 2020)




Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

THE COMEY RULE, starring Emmy(R) winners Jeff Daniels as former FBI Director James Comey and Brendan Gleeson as President Donald J. Trump, is an immersive, behind-the-headlines account of the historically turbulent events surrounding the 2016 presidential election and its aftermath, which divided a nation.
Creator: Billy Ray

The Comey Rule Videos

The Comey Rule Photos


Critics Consensus: Despite some impressive performances, The Comey Rule's chaotic approach to current events clarifies very little, further obscuring the facts of already confusing circumstances without adding much insight.

2020, Showtime, 2 episodes


Jeff Daniels
as FBI Director James Comey
Brendan Gleeson
as President Donald J. Trump
Scoot McNairy
as Rod Rosenstein
Holly Hunter
as Sally Yates
Jennifer Ehle
as Patrice Comey
Michael Kelly
as Andrew McCabe
Kingsley Ben-Adir
as Barack Obama
Amy Seimetz
as Trisha Anderson
Jonathan Banks
as James Clapper
Steven Pasquale
as Peter Strzok
Oona Chaplin
as Lisa Page
William Sadler
as Michael Flynn
Michael Kelly
as Andrew McCabe
Peter Coyote
as Robert Mueller
View All

Discussion Forum

Discuss The Comey Rule on our TV talk forum!