The Dick Van Dyke Show - Rotten Tomatoes

The Dick Van Dyke Show (1961 - 1966)

The Dick Van Dyke Show (1961 - 1966)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

An often copied, rarely duplicated classic about TV writer Rob Petrie at home and work is as close as it gets to sitcom perfection. Sharply written, warmly acted by a brilliant ensemble cast and often sublimely funny, this brainchild of sitcom veteran Carl Reiner (who honed his comic skills working nine years with Sid Caesar) won many Emmys and, though it ran for only five seasons, has remained one of the medium's most enduring series.

The Dick Van Dyke Show Photos


Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

1965, CBS, 32 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1964, CBS, 32 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1963, CBS, 32 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1962, CBS, 32 episodes

Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

1961, CBS, 30 episodes


Dick Van Dyke
as Rob Petrie
Mary Tyler Moore
as Laura Petrie
Rose Marie
as Sally Rogers
Morey Amsterdam
as Buddy Sorrell
Richard Deacon
as Mel Cooley
Carl Reiner
as Alan Brady
Jerry Paris
as Jerry Helper
Ann Morgan Guilbert
as Millie Helper
Larry Mathews
as Ritchie Petrie
Johnny Silver
as Photographer
Allan Melvin
as Harrison
Sandy Kenyon
as Dr. Julian
Bill Idelson
as Herman Glimshire
Eleanor Audley
as Mrs. Billings
Jamie Farr
as Delivery Boy
Arthur Batanides
as Sheila's Date
Lennie Weinrib
as Jackie Brewster
Tom Tully
as Sam Petrie
Bernard Fox
as Mr. Caldwell
Isabel Randolph
as Mrs. Given
Carl Benton Reid
as Mr. Meeker
Bella Bruck
as Chambermaid
Dabbs Greer
as Mr. Berger
Kenny Lynch
as Mr. Mathias
Richard Haydn
as Edwin Carp
John Rich
as Director
Phil Leeds
as Blackie Sorrell
Richard Dawson
as Tracy Rattigan
Lola Albright
as Paula Marshall
Roger C. Carmel
as Doug Wesley
Sue Ane Langdon
as Marla Hendrix
George N. Neise
as Leo Fassbinder
Barney Phillips
as Police Lieutenant
Jane Dulo
as Miss Singleton
Geraldine Wall
as Miss Glasser
Doris Singleton
as Mrs. Kendall
Peter Hobbs
as Captain
Joel Fluellen
as Rodney Johnson
Ed Peck
as Capt. Warwick
Peter Leeds
as Police Officer
J. Pat O'Malley
as Sam Petrie
Jon Silo
as Elevator Operator
Eddie Ryder
as Howard Lebost
Joan Shawlee
as Pickles
Herb Vigran
as Juror #2
Henry Scott
as Police Officer
Michael Conrad
as Bernie Stein
Paul Bryar
as Police Officer
Patsy Kelly
as Juror #1
Robert Elliott
as Dr. Phil Nevins
Milton Parsons
as Caretaker
Richard Stahl
as Steve Parsons
Glen Turnbull
as Mark Mullen
Cheerio Meredith
as Miss Prinda
Alan Reed Sr.
as Auctioneer
Hope Summers
as Lady with Dog
Don Diamond
as Gonzales
Dan Tobin
as Leland Ferguson
Tracy Butler
as Miss Finland
June Dayton
as Evelyn Harding
Charles Cantor
as Steve Longfellow
Richard Angarola
as Anthony Stone
Bert Remsen
as Bartender
Betty Lou Gerson
as Mrs. Felicia Fellows
Alan Dexter
as Hoodlum
Greg Morris
as Mr. Peters
Elvia Allman
as Mrs. Glimsher
Ross Elliott
as Dr. Nevins
Jimmy Murphy
as Ernie Murphy
Ken Lynch
as Yarnell
Opal Euard
as Scalper
Tom D'Andrea
as Forrest
Henry Gibson
as Doug Bedlork
Tim Herbert
as Songwriter
Eddie Hodges
as Baby Sitter
Dick Curtis
as Johnny Patrick
Kathleen Freeman
as Mrs. Campbell
Phil Arnold
as Anatole
Jane Wald
as Julie
Albert Carrier
as Headwaiter
Jayne Massey
as Lucianna
Joe Devlin
as Man in Battered Hat
Guy Marks
as Freddy
Stanley Adams
as Mr. Parkly
Biff Elliot
as Phillips
Sheldon Golomb
as David Feldman
Ina Balin
as Valerie
Margaret Muse
as Mrs. Birdwell
Michael Davis
as Martin Mathias
Harold Peary
as Uncle Edward
Lynn Borden
as Model #2
Howard Morris
as Holdecker
LaRue Farlow
as Sexy Girl
Jack Davis
as Kenneth Kendall
Sue Casey
as Mrs. Calvada
Judy Taylor
as Model #1
Tony Paris
as Guest #4
Jimmy Cross
as Hobo #3
Paul Stader
as Boom-Boom Bailey
Ed McCready
as Police Officer
Stacy Keach Sr.
as Dr. Miller
Gene Lyons
as Murdock
Ed Holmes
as Witness
Colin Male
as Announcer
Pippa Scott
as Dorothy
Florence Halop
as Mrs. Rocky Spaulding
Bob Crane
as Harry
Tracy Stratford
as Priscilla
Joan Staley
as Valerie
Stacy Keach
as Dr. Miller
Mimi Dillard
as Mrs. Peters
Fred Clark
as William
Maurice Brenner
as Mr. Little
Maria Sokolov
as Mrs. Sorrell
Reta Shaw
as Miss McCracken
Len Weinrib
as Brewster
Benny Rubin
as Druggist
Lee Bergere
as Mr. Mason
Barry Livingston
as Philip Mathias
Dick Dawson
as Rattigan
Jack Larson
as Kenneth
Bernie Fox
as Caldwell
Irving Bacon
as Male Customer
Alberta Nelson
as Miss Reshovsky
José Nieto
as Mariachio
Wally Cox
as Lincoln
Doris Packer
as Mrs. Huntington
Ned Glass
as Irwin
Gloria Neil
as Laura No. 2
Bert May
as Upside Down Man
Kay Stewart
as Lady #1
Fred E. Sherman
as Man at Party
Jack Albertson
as Eisenhower
Rhoda Williams
as Receptionist
Cliff Norton
as Game Warden
Nadia Sanders
as Coffee Girl
Holly Harris
as Lady #2
Harry Stanton
as Dr. Gage
Burt Taylor
as Soldier #1
Brian Nash
as Warren
Jeri Lou James
as Usherette
Larry J. Blake
as Police Officer
Marilyn Hare
as Lady #3
Denver Pyle
as Uncle George
Arthur Malet
as Engineer
Lia Waggner
as Mrs. Kirk
Gavin McLeod
as Maxwell
Lou Cutell
as Vinnie
Lorna Thayer
as Samantha Merriweather
James Henaghan
as Booth Mitchell
View All

Series Details

TV Network: CBS
Premiere Date: Oct 3, 1961
Genre: Comedy
Executive Producers: Danny Thomas, Sheldon Leonard
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss The Dick Van Dyke Show on our TV talk forum!