The Odd Couple - Rotten Tomatoes

The Odd Couple (1970 - 1975)

The Odd Couple (1970 - 1975)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

Two divorced New Yorkers---a slob and a fussbudget---try to live together `without driving each other crazy' in this classic sitcom based on Neil Simon's hit play and movie. Both Jack Klugman and Tony Randall won Emmys in the leads, the latter in the final year of a five-season run. `Now if I only had a job,' Randall said at the Emmy gala. The show inspired two remakes, one an animated series portraying the main characters as a cat and a dog, and a 1982-83 version with a mostly black cast.

The Odd Couple Photos


No Tomatometer score yet...

1974, ABC, 21 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1973, ABC, 21 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1972, ABC, 23 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1971, ABC, 23 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1970, ABC, 24 episodes


Tony Randall
as Felix Unger
Jack Klugman
as Oscar Madison
Al Molinaro
as Murray Greshner
Brett Somers
as Blanche Madison
Monica Evans
as Cecily Pigeon
Carol Shelly
as Gwendolyn Pigeon
Janis Hansen
as Gloria Unger
Joan Hotchkis
as Dr. Nancy Cunningham
Penny Marshall
as Myrna Turner
Elinor Donahue
as Miriam Welby
Herbie Faye
as Lambretti
John Wheeler
as Herbert Murphy
Bill Quinn
as Dr. Melnitz
Eddie Garrett
as Oscar's co-worker
Leonard Barr
as Panhandler
Janice Carroll
as Mrs. Grainger
Marlyn Mason
as Barbara
Louis Guss
as Arnold / Let It Ride Guy
Peter Hobbs
as Nathaniel Talbot
Bella Bruck
as Aunt Lucille
Jessica Myerson
as Mrs. Ferguson
Leif Garrett
as Leonard
Ogden Talbot
as Messenger
Arthur Batanides
as Pat the Bartender
Ronda Copland
as Mitzi Ferguson
Stanley Adams
as Side Pocket Sol
Janice Lynde
as Phyllis
David W. Duclon
as Messenger
Peter Dawson
as Bartender
Robert Ball
as Brother Lou
Sam Nudell
as Parsley
Dick Stahl
as Minister
Mickey Fox
as Judy Skelton
Jack Collins
as Brother Samuel
Hal Smith
as Clown
Jack Soo
as Chuk Mai-chin
Frank Corsentino
as Harvey Skolnik
Louise Troy
as Judy Jones
Elvia Allman
as Mrs. Madison
Peggy Rea
as Miss Rykof
Jack Carter
as Joey Bernie
John Astin
as Bo 'Buff' Buffingham
Vivian Bonnell
as Ms. Ferret
Reta Shaw
as Claire
Roy Clark
as Willie Boggs
Mal Alberts
as Banquet Host
Bubba Smith
as Football Player
Dan Tobin
as Cemetery Salesman
Giorgio Tozzi
as Big Boss
Ed Peck
as Brother Horace
Joshua Shelley
as Accountant
Adam Klugman
as Little Oscar
Beatrice Colen
as Secretary
Fritzi Burr
as Mrs. Perkins
Harvey Skolnik
as Rubber Ducky
Jim Boles
as Minister
Maggie Peterson
as Flight Attendant
Vern Rowe
as Man #1
Edward Platt
as Bill Donnelly
Wally Cox
as Student
Janet Brandt
as Mrs. Miller
Albert Paulsen
as Impresario
Buddy Lester
as Kennel Owner
Bernie Kopell
as Professor
Allen Ludden
as Himself
Fritz Feld
as Maitre d'
Graham Jarvis
as Jim Antrobus
Johnny Scott Lee
as Young Felix
Ivor Francis
as Bengstrom
Vaughan Taylor
as Underwood
Frank Delfino
as Albertson
William Redfield
as Floyd Unger
Elisha Cook Jr.
as Eliot Ness
Bob Hope
as Himself
Dub Taylor
as Slim Daniels
Lisa Lu
as Mrs. Lee
Willie Aames
as Leonard
Joy Harmon
as Waitress
Titos Vandis
as Damascus
John Myhers
as Director
Bobby Riggs
as Himself
Pernell Roberts
as Billy Joe
Timothy Near
as Loretta
George O'Hanlon
as The Drunk
Stan Haze
as Butler
Frank Buxton
as T.V. Announcer
Eve McVeagh
as Mrs. Lachman
Fred Beir
as Raymond Cunningham
Ann Doran
as Loretta
Stephen Liss
as Wilfred Albertson
Lark Geib
as Swan #1
Teri Garr
as Insurance Agent
Elliott Reid
as Ferguson
Rob Reiner
as Sheldon
George Wyner
as Art Director
H.W. Gim
as Cho San
Jill Jaress
as Beth Olem
Betty White
as Herself
Patty Regan
as Chi-chi
Monty Hall
as Himself
Alice James
as Mildred
Ric Carrott
as Steve O'Connor
Sondra Currie
as Girl on Plane
Don Diamond
as Man at O.T.B.
Rona Barrett
as Rona Barnett
Joe Alfasa
as Reporter
John Davey
as Andreas
Wolfman Jack
as Himself
Ellen Corby
as Florence
Keg Johnson
as Orderly
Virginia Ann Lee
as Miss Hong Kong
David Fresco
as Charley
Thelma Pelish
as Fat Lady
Karl Swenson
as Captain
Malcolm Atterbury
as Pop Abernathy
Sandra Giles
as Roberta Riggs
Tony Barro
as Sanchez
Fabian Dean
as Feldman
Marj Dusay
as Madelyn
Jean Simmons
as Princess
Hugh Hefner
as Himself
Ronny Hallin
as Verna Turner
Frank Alesia
as Producer
Guy Lee
as Man #2
Bob Hastings
as Happy Greshler
Shirley Mitchell
as Receptionist
Doria Cook
as Christine
Carolyn Stellar
as Secretary
Ken Sansom
as Mr. Twitchell
Tracy Reed
as Mrs. Flood
Lee Duncan
as P.A. Announcer
Deacon Jones
as Himself, Deacon Jones
Paul Gale
as Dr. Arnold
Momo Yashima
as Mrs. Hanogi
John Harmon
as Old Hippie Dancing
Lloyd Gough
as Sergeant
Jennifer King
as Receptionist
Howard Morton
as Mr. Larkin
Allan Kent
as Joe McClusky
Ed Fury
as Buffed Patient
Clarence Landry
as Truck Driver
Sean Manning
as Little Felix
Tim Herbert
as Freddie
Sid Gould
as Comedian
Buddy Lewis
as Bailiff
Noam Pitlik
as O'Herlihy
Therese Baldwin
as Priscilla
Liv Lindeland
as Beautiful Girl #1
Bob Hoffman
as T.V. floor manager
Queenie Smith
as Mrs. Grapney
Lloyd Kino
as Al Fisher
Tom Pedi
as Louie Menninni
Wally Taylor
as Repairman
Jack R. Clinton
as Policeman
Rena Horten
as Beautiful Girl #2
Cindy Eilbacher
as Party Girl
Ralph Manza
as Tony Mugucci
Anitra Ford
as Jeannie
Inga Neilsen
as Miss Jenson / Beautiful Woman
Sadie Delfino
as Mrs. Albertson
Mark Russel
as Bailiff
Caryn Matchinga
as Myrna's Friend
Ben Frommer
as Gonzales
Jerry Jones
as Attendant
Susan Moffat
as Phyllis
Grady Sutton
as Pops Belkon
Tom Scott
as Producer
View All

Series Details

TV Network: ABC
Premiere Date: Sep 24, 1970
Genre: Comedy
Executive Producers: Garry Marshall, Jerry Belson, Harvey Miller
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss The Odd Couple on our TV talk forum!