The Unusuals - Rotten Tomatoes

The Unusuals (2009 - 2009)

The Unusuals (2009 - 2009)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

A police drama focusing on zany yet secretive detectives at a New York City homicide department.
Creator: Noah Hawley


Critics Consensus: Though it may try too hard to live up to its name, The Unusuals holds the viewer's interest with a fair amount of decent drama and quirky comedy.

2009, ABC, 10 episodes


Amber Tamblyn
as Det. Casey Shraeger
Jeremy Renner
as Det. Jason Walsh
Harold Perrineau
as Det. Leo Banks, Leo Banks
Joshua Close
as Det. Henry Cole
Monique Gabriela Cumen
as Det. Allison Beaumont
Kai Lennox
as Det. Eddie Alvarez
Monique Gabriela Curnen
as Allison Beaumont
Terry Kinney
as Sgt. Harvey Brown
Adam Goldberg
as Det. Eric Delahoy
Kat Foster
as Nicole Brandt
Ian Kahn
as Davis Nixon
Ryan O'Nan
as Frank Lutz
Susan Parke
as Dr. Monica Crumb
Heather Burns
as Bridget Demopolis
Robert Funaro
as Officer Leach
Matt Maher
as Marvin Bechamel
Cristin Milioti
as Sketch artist
Marcella Lowery
as Sheila Trunk
Isiah Whitlock Jr.
as Capt. Leslie Morgan
Conor Leslie
as Karen Delmonte
Shelley Berman
as Tom Speigelman
Billy Magnussen
as Bo Keebler
Betty Gilpin
as Abigail Allen/Margo Stanford
Miles Teller
as James Boorland
Robyn Rikoon
as Amy Burch
Lisa Joyce
as Stephanie Taft
Corey Stoll
as Lewis Powell
Stephen Kunken
as Gary Reed
Chris Sarandon
as Walter Shraeger
David Costabile
as U.S. Marshal Ben Foster
Robert Clohessy
as Mike Boorland
Matt Servitto
as Dr. Andre Zamacona
Gregory Russell Cook
as Nick Boorland
Víctor Cruz
as Officer Carl Dunk
Adepero Oduye
as Regina Plank
Joanna Gleason
as Estelle Shraeger
Manoel Felciano
as Jeremy Foer
Paul Urcioli
as U.S. Marshal Gary Klunket
Adam Driver
as Will Slansky
Amy Hargreaves
as Madeline Reed
Chris McKinney
as Squad Sergeant Ben Shaw
Austin Lysy
as Chris Treadwell
Sanjit De Silva
as Vikram Neel
Hamilton Clancy
as Yvonne Boorland
Ari Fliakos
as Earl Bentley
Amy Rutberg
as Roxanne Tate
John Scurti
as Detective 1
Michael Drayer
as Ralph Chapelle
Victor Colicchio
as Lowdown Pat
Luther Creek
as Arliss Storch
Adam Ferrara
as Detective 2
Christy Pusz
as Sally Holmes
Don Brewer
as Gus Boorland
Louis Vanaria
as Officer Bob Butler
Joanna Adler
as Jennifer Goodman
Maury Ginsberg
as Trenton Willis
Marco Verna
as Agent Joe Berger
George Sheffey
as Leon Bubble
Bruce Falk
as Officer Gus Garcia
Will Sierra
as Bruce Moreno
Brian Berrebbi
as Doug Frusciante
Carmen Lopez
as Marianne Morales
Chris Halladay
as Futz Boorland
Shing Ka
as Bartender
Tracy Jai Edwards
as Linda Cooper
Chloe Cmarada
as Vera Moran
David Conley (V)
as Shep Boorland
David Conley (V)
as Shep Boorland
Tom Degnan
as Andrew Ogilvy
Marlo A. Fisken
as Carmen Dunn
Ray Willis
as Robert Thayler
Dana Eskelson
as Leanne Boorland
Emily Kinney
as Amanda Maint
Analeis Lorig
as Nicole Brandt
Eric T. Miller
as Bob Ryder
Brad Calcaterra
as Reginald Worthy
Annie Paul
as Florence Boorland
Geneva Carr
as Cheryl Thayler
Kathryn Meisle
as Lisa Maint
Sonja Francis
as Mrs. Ryder
Zulay Henao
as Rose Trumble
Laura Odeh
as Hannah Kowalski
Alan Wong
as Chinese man
Jay Russell
as Hotel manager
Andre Blake
as Donald Kraft
Brett Berg
as Hot Dog Man
Damon Gupton
as Wiley Probst
Flaco Navaja
as Louis Diaz
Andre B. Blake
as Donald Kraft
Nancy Eng
as Chinese woman
Rob Falcone
as Beat Cop
Kelvin McGrue
as Bartender
Amir Darvish
as Sikh man
Kim Sykes
as Denise Kraft
Ramsey Faragallah
as Sanjay Ghani
Jordan Gelber
as Charley Wrench
Kevin Kash
as Employee
David Cale
as Victor Baker
Eliza Zagreda
as Serbian woman
Stephen Park
as Councilman Tony Harbor
Paul D'Amato
as Howard Belzer
Jason R. Moore
as Bomb tech
Sal Mistretta
as German Viceroy
Brent Popolizio
as Harold Snape
Ronnie Farer
as Maria Belzer
Carmen M. Herlihy
as Dr. Julie Cook
Marilyn Torres
as Officer Lorraine Hightower
Josh Burrow
as Handsome Jim
Jermaine Crawford
as Malcolm Nix
Saundra Santiago
as Melanie Trumble
Molly Noe
as Reporter
Matt Kempner
as Justin Hoop
Omar Koury
as Store Manager
Jason Furlani
as Beat Cop at Supermarket
Apollo Figueras
as Hot Dog Vendor
Hoon Lee
as Officer Chung
Chino Maurice
as Customer
View All

Series Details

TV Network: ABC
Premiere Date: Apr 8, 2009
Genre: Drama
Executive Producers: Noah Hawley, Robert de Laurentiis, Peter O'Fallon
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss The Unusuals on our TV talk forum!