Threshold - Rotten Tomatoes

Threshold (2005 - 2005)

Threshold (2005 - 2005)




Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

Dr. Molly Caffrey, a government contingency analyst, investigates the arrival of aliens who threaten Earth in this sci-fi thriller. A mysterious spacecraft appears near a Navy cargo freighter in the Atlantic Ocean and emits a deadly, piercing sound that kills most of the crew. Those who don't die mutate into aliens who then attempt to infect others. Molly assembles an expert team that includes a microbiologist, a physicist, a covert operative and an expert in languages and math to stop them.

Threshold Photos


Critics Consensus: Despite its solid script and cast, Threshold doesn't offer anything new or exciting to the sci-fi genre.

2005, CBS, 13 episodes


Carla Gugino
as Dr. Molly Anne Caffrey
Charles S. Dutton
as J.T. Baylock
Brian Van Holt
as Cavennaugh
Brent Spiner
as Dr. Nigel Fenway
Peter Dinklage
as Arthur Ramsey
Diane Venora
as Angela Hatten
Mark Berry
as Agent Hargrave
Maurice Godin
as Ed Whitaker
Seamus Dever
as Agent Detoro
Jake Abel
as Brian Janklow
Kevin Durand
as Sonntag
Amanda Fuller
as Karyn Reynolds
Jeff Cockey
as Agent Hayes
David Gautreaux
as Commander Fox
Shane Conrad
as Thomas Sanford
Raphael Sbarge
as Richard Tate
Xaypani Baccam
as Daniel Park
James Frain
as Rev. Lavory
Kevin Kilner
as Sen. Will Tollman
James Parks
as Jake Singleton
Elizabeth Berkley
as Christine Polchek
Deborah Strang
as Annie Sonntag
Cliff De Young
as Charlie Miller
Gonzalo Menendez
as Javier Fernandez
Steve Vinovich
as Ken Polchek
Cameron Monaghan
as Josh Foster
Viola Davis
as Victoria Rossi
Robert Wu
as Philip Choi
Richard V. Licata
as Dr. Urbassik
Steven R. McQueen
as Jordan Peters
Montae Russell
as Agent Harper
Rob Swanson
as Sid Reynolds
Leslie Odom Jr.
as Sgt. Adams
Joe Penny
as Robert Sprague
Julie Dretzin
as Libby Drennan
Christopher May
as Patrick Drennan
Arthur Santiago
as David Arroyo
D.J. Evans
as Kemper
Joyce Greenleaf
as Secretary
Laurence Mason
as Sheriff Fogel
Jon Polito
as Nicky Frost
Jesse Burch
as Darryl Brown
Richard Cox
as Capt. Hank Mancini
Lauren Tom
as Janet Tam
Ammar Daraiseh
as Cab Driver
Li Jing
as Susan Medrano
Josh Cruze
as Secretary of Defense
Julie Marie Berman
as Kristy Foster
James Mathers
as Secretary of Homeland Security
Terry Savage
as Police Officer
Matthew Sigloch
as Agent Rice
Denise Dowse
as Dr. Margaret Johnson
Matthew Siglock
as Seal Commander
View All

Series Details

TV Network: CBS
Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy
Executive Producers: Brannon Braga, David S. Goyer
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss Threshold on our TV talk forum!