Veep - Rotten Tomatoes

Veep (2012 - 2019)

Veep (2012 - 2019)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

A comedy following the public and private lives of U.S. vice president Selina Meyer and her staff.

Veep Videos

Veep Photos


Critics Consensus: Brash and bonkers as ever, Veep bows out with an unapologetically absurd final season that solidifies its status as one of TV's greatest comedies.

2019, HBO, 7 episodes

Critics Consensus: A move from the White House hasn't dulled Veep's razor-sharp satirical edge, thanks to Julia Louis-Dreyfus and her castmates' deft comic chemistry.

2017, HBO, 10 episodes

Critics Consensus: Thanks to the spot-on comedic prowess of Julia Louis-Dreyfus and company Veep is back with as many laughs and expletive-filled absurdities as ever.

2016, HBO, 10 episodes

Critics Consensus: Veep shows no signs of slowing down in its fourth season, thanks to sharp, funny, rapid-fire dialogue between POTUS and her hilariously incompetent staff.

2015, HBO, 10 episodes

Critics Consensus: Veep continues its winning streak with a mix of smart comedy, bright performances and a refreshing approach to D.C. politics.

2014, HBO, 10 episodes

Critics Consensus: In Veep's second season, the satire is sharper, the insights are deeper, the tone is more consistent, and the result is a comedy of unexpected heft.

2013, HBO, 10 episodes

Critics Consensus: The jokes are funny and Julia Louis-Dreyfus is great in the lead, but Veep is still working to find its voice.

2012, HBO, 8 episodes


Julia Louis-Dreyfus
as Selina Meyer
Kevin Dunn
as Ben Cafferty
Gary Cole
as Kent Davison
Hugh Laurie
as Tom James
Dan Bakkedahl
as Rep. Roger Furlong
Clea DuVall
as Marjorie Palmiotti
Phil Reeves
as Sen. Andrew Doyle, Sen. Doyle
Randall Park
as Gov. Danny Chung
Diedrich Bader
as Bill Ericsson
Brian Huskey
as Leon West
Isiah Whitlock Jr.
as George Maddox
Margaret Colin
as Jane McCabe
John Slattery
as Charlie Baird
Usman Ally
as Mohammed Al Jaffar
India de Beaufort
as Brie Ramachandran
Mary Holland
as Shawnee Tanz
J.P. Manoux
as Congressman Clark
Peter MacNicol
as Jeff Kane
Paul Fitzgerald
as Owen Pierce
Martin Mull
as Bob Bradley
Glenn Wrage
as Joe Thornhill
Jessica Chaffin
as Congresswoman Gellardi
Jonathan Hadary
as Sherman Tanz
Ken Bulcroft
as Carson Larchspein
Matt Oberg
as Buddy Calhoun
Allison Janney
as Janet Ryland
Morgan Smith
as Candi Caruso
GiGi Erneta
as JoJo Weaver
Todd Aaron Brotze
as Dr. Abernathy
Andrew Daly
as Keith Quinn
Andrea Savage
as Laura Montez
Lee Chen
as Female Translator
Seth Morris
as Bill Jaeger
Nick Wyman
as Quincy Carter
Phil LaMarr
as Paul Graves
Tzi Ma
as Lu Chi-Jang
Zach Woods
as Ed Webster
Toby Huss
as Quartie Sturges
Julia Farino
as British Reporter
Mo Gaffney
as Deborah
Pete Burris
as Marine Colonel
Tony D. Head
as First Supporter
Dutch Johnson
as Rick Youngblood
Brad Leland
as Bill O'Brien
Andrew Thacher
as Dr. Weisglass
Jim O'Heir
as Mr. Brookheimer
Eugene Cordero
as Buzzy Kanahale
Hector Hugo
as Alejandro Montez
Nancy Lenehan
as Mrs. Ryan
K Callan
as Judy Sherman
Racheal Seymour
as Woman Cop
Andre Franco
as Firefighter
Brian Habicht
as Clinic Protestor
David Weisenberg
as Dr. Robert Weinberg
Stephen Root
as Judge Walsh
Troy Christian
as Square Dancer
Alexander Kanellakos
as Buddy Supporter
Sarayu Rao
as Dr. Mirpuri
Tom Archdeacon
as Irish Reporter
Caleb Pierce
as Blake Stein
Jean Smart
as Imogene Walsh
Sarkis Ninos
as Business Patron
Peter Banifaz
as Oleg Petradze
Eliza Shin
as Reporter #2
Sara Amini
as Secretary
Karalee Austin
as Museum Visitor
Wendy Rosoff
as Square Dancer #1
Stephanie Burden
as Iowa Civil Servant #3
Kimberly Condict
as Injured Woman
Afsheen Olyaie
as Uber Employee
Sumalee Montano
as Joyce Cafferty
Eduard Osipov
as Desk Clerk
Chelsea Alden
as Renee Holt
Becki Dennis
as Iowa Civil Servant #1
Michael Hitchcock
as Greg Morehouse
Van Epperson
as Town Elder
Damian Forest Light
as Florida Rally Supporter
Beka Sikharulidze
as Georgian Police Officer
Yuli Zorrilla
as Rosa Sanchez
Abby Walla
as Uber Employee
Sade Katarina
as Finnish Embassy Staffer 2
Stephen Fry
as Nikolai Genidze
Dominic Pace
as Murman's Bodyguard
Nirmal Ray
as Bodega Clerk
Emily Rutherfurd
as Sally Newfeld
Nate Luis Silva
as Carnival Employee
Michael Christian Alexander
as Secret Service Agent
Bill Lee Brown
as Chief White House Usher
Beth Littleford
as Mrs. Furlong
Amy Brenneman
as Regina Pell
Nicki Micheaux
as Nyaring Ayun
Jayk Gallagher
as John Corbin
Crystal Hayes
as Alethia James
Venk Potula
as Officer Brown
Robert Pine
as President Stevenson
June Diane Raphael
as Helen Wright
Ameenah Kaplan
as Female Butler
Rick Overton
as Congressman Spencer
Raymond Ma
as Zhang Shengxi
Zak Orth
as Jim Owens
View All

Discussion Forum

Discuss Veep on our TV talk forum!