What We Do in the Shadows: Season 2 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

What We Do in the Shadows: Season 2 Reviews

Page 2 of 2
April 15, 2020
The second season keeps that same joyfully droll energy while promising some much-needed shakeups to the house dynamic in the future.
April 15, 2020
Even when just glancing at the camera in "can you believe this shit?" exasperation, Harvey Guillén is giving one of the greatest comedic performances of the century.
April 15, 2020
Season two also expands the What We Do in the Shadows world in a sillier, if just as genre-savvy, way: by introducing bloodsuckers' relationships to other supernatural beings.
April 14, 2020
This new season is exactly what you want from What We Do in the Shadows, but even better.
April 14, 2020
Novak, Berry, Demetriou, and Proksch sell entire scenes with a look and a deadpan, even if it's something as high concept as the vampires finding out they've all got ghosts of themselves.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
April 14, 2020
If any current comedy is equipped to tell jokes about our current hellish state of existence, it's this utterly ridiculous, gross, hilarious show in which supernatural horror keeps running afoul of the complexities of modern human life.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
April 14, 2020
A silly delight... funny, fast, unpretentious, and dumb in the very best possible way.
April 13, 2020
The tone and timing of these episodes pick up perfectly from the first season and you will surely find it a pleasure to watch. At the very least, you will never look at the Super Bowl quite the same way again.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
April 13, 2020
FX's horror comedy mockumentary seres What We Do in the Shadows season 2 rises from the crypt to present classic-style comedy worthy of the ancients...
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
April 12, 2020
Parody presides over plot, and humor over horror, though occasionally the show takes a pitstop to indulge in undead melancholy and black magic sadism.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
Page 2 of 2