What We Do in the Shadows: Season 2 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

What We Do in the Shadows: Season 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
July 8, 2020
The deadpan gothic comedy is certainly a breath of fresh air that doesn't reek of stale garlic, let's just hope Clement and the crew can maintain this momentum without sucking the last bit of blood out of a truly unique story.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
June 18, 2020
A fantastic turn of tone makes the second season as worthy as the origin of all. [Full review in Spanish].
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
June 15, 2020
Much as the vampire will feast on blood night after night, sometimes all you need is more of a good thing.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.5/10
June 12, 2020
The perfect addition to any television diet...
June 11, 2020
The winning combination of the mundane with ancient vampire lore never fails.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 10, 2020
It's been a delight to watch the second season of What We Do in the Shadows doubling down on both sides of its comedy equation... It's grown into one of the most satisfying, appealing, and absolutely preposterous shows on TV right now.
June 8, 2020
It may well be the funniest show on TV.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
May 27, 2020
It's like "The Munsters" of our time, but more subversive for a cable audience.
May 19, 2020
The horror imaginary that decorates this story is exquisite. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
April 22, 2020
The show was able to keep the feel and comedic beats of the film, while adding various trials and tribulations that vampires may deal with, which delighted hardcore vampire buffs, like me.
April 22, 2020
If the series can maintain the comedic energy and lovable spirit it's carried for the first two seasons, it could easily entertain us for years to come.
April 22, 2020
What We Do in the Shadows proved itself one of FX's best comedies, and season 2 is set to establish the series as one of the funniest on television, period.
April 20, 2020
There's something soothing about watching a bunch of vampires be absolute morons on television every week.
April 20, 2020
The show is hilarious and its return is a most welcome gift for us sheltering at home where laughter is a highly prized commodity...
April 17, 2020
It's good to see that season 2 is much like season 1 in how these three vampires interact with each other.
April 17, 2020
"Shadows" is far and away one of the funnier comedies on television because of its dead-center skewering of the mystique surrounding vampires. No second of each episode's agile twenty-something minutes is wasted.
April 17, 2020
"What We Do in the Shadows" boasts baroque production design, hilarious performances and witty writing.
April 16, 2020
What We Do in the Shadows returns with just as much wit, gore, and utter absurdity as it displayed in its first season, finding increasingly ridiculous and hilarious situations to throw our gang of vampires into.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
April 16, 2020
What We Do in the Shadows season two hits the ground running with confidence and an even bigger net to cast on supernatural shenanigans. And it's a riot.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 16, 2020
It's hard to tell how long this one-trick pony will still have legs, but Season 2 proves that there's a long way to go before the break of dawn.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
Page 1 of 2