What We Do in the Shadows: Season 2 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

What We Do in the Shadows: Season 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
April 22, 2020
The show was able to keep the feel and comedic beats of the film, while adding various trials and tribulations that vampires may deal with, which delighted hardcore vampire buffs, like me.
May 19, 2020
The horror imaginary that decorates this story is exquisite. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
June 18, 2020
A fantastic turn of tone makes the second season as worthy as the origin of all. [Full review in Spanish].
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
June 15, 2020
Much as the vampire will feast on blood night after night, sometimes all you need is more of a good thing.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.5/10
April 17, 2020
"What We Do in the Shadows" boasts baroque production design, hilarious performances and witty writing.
April 17, 2020
It's good to see that season 2 is much like season 1 in how these three vampires interact with each other.
April 16, 2020
What We Do in the Shadows season two hits the ground running with confidence and an even bigger net to cast on supernatural shenanigans. And it's a riot.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 22, 2020
If the series can maintain the comedic energy and lovable spirit it's carried for the first two seasons, it could easily entertain us for years to come.
April 13, 2020
The tone and timing of these episodes pick up perfectly from the first season and you will surely find it a pleasure to watch. At the very least, you will never look at the Super Bowl quite the same way again.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
July 8, 2020
The deadpan gothic comedy is certainly a breath of fresh air that doesn't reek of stale garlic, let's just hope Clement and the crew can maintain this momentum without sucking the last bit of blood out of a truly unique story.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
April 14, 2020
This new season is exactly what you want from What We Do in the Shadows, but even better.
June 12, 2020
The perfect addition to any television diet...
June 11, 2020
The winning combination of the mundane with ancient vampire lore never fails.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 13, 2020
FX's horror comedy mockumentary seres What We Do in the Shadows season 2 rises from the crypt to present classic-style comedy worthy of the ancients...
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
April 14, 2020
Novak, Berry, Demetriou, and Proksch sell entire scenes with a look and a deadpan, even if it's something as high concept as the vampires finding out they've all got ghosts of themselves.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
June 10, 2020
It's been a delight to watch the second season of What We Do in the Shadows doubling down on both sides of its comedy equation... It's grown into one of the most satisfying, appealing, and absolutely preposterous shows on TV right now.
April 20, 2020
There's something soothing about watching a bunch of vampires be absolute morons on television every week.
April 15, 2020
The second season keeps that same joyfully droll energy while promising some much-needed shakeups to the house dynamic in the future.
June 8, 2020
It may well be the funniest show on TV.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
April 12, 2020
Parody presides over plot, and humor over horror, though occasionally the show takes a pitstop to indulge in undead melancholy and black magic sadism.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
Page 1 of 2